Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Norman Galaxy of Writers did well in the 2018 OWFI contest. The Galaxy winners are listed below. 1st, 2nd, or 3rd indicates place in the top three positions; HM indicates placement in Honorable Mention.

Barbara Shepherd:
1st: Young Adult Short Story
3rd: Poetry
3rd HM: Flash Fiction

Shelley Anne Richter:
1st: Non-Fiction Book
3rd: Horror Novel (collaboration with Jean Stover)
2nd HM: Unrhymed Poetry

Lisbeth L. McCarty:
1st: Fiction, Juvenile Short Story
2nd: Technical
3rd: Play
5th HM: Fiction Short-short story

Mary Flowers Brannon:
2nd: Feature Non-fiction Article
1st HM: Flash Fiction

Charles R. Richter, II
1st HM: Inspirational

No comments:

Post a Comment