Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Winning Writers

Congratulations to Barbara Shepherd for being the 2019 Poetry Society Poet Laureate!

Congratulations to the members of the Norman Galaxy of Writers who won in the 2019 Arkansas
Writing Contest:

Shelley Anne Richter:
HM Short Story, The Mail Carrier's Route
HM Short Story, Bring on the Parade
HM Poetry, Bards to the Rescue 
HM Inspirational, Saving Bridgett
2nd Place, Short Story Bessie 
2nd Place, Mystery Short Story The Dark Inside

Lisbeth L. McCarty:
3rd HM, Gimme the Creeps Short Story, A Ghost Has No Flesh and Bones
2nd HM, Who-Dunnit Short Story, Off the Menu
1st Place, Prose Award, I Am Liza

Congratulations to members of the Norman Galaxy of Writers who won at the 2019 OWFI annual contest:

Barbara Shepherd:

2nd Honorable Mention, Rhymed Long Poetry, Only in Oklahoma
1st Honorable Mention, Juvenile Short Story Fiction, The Boy who Wanted to Wash Dishes
3rd place, Play, Film, or TV Script, Lady Trail Boss
1st Honorable Mention, Young Adult Novel, Web of Deceit

Lisbeth L. McCarty:

1st place, Rhymed Long Poetry, Heads Bowed, Eyes Down
1st Honorable Mention, Non-Fiction Featured Article, When Genius Goes Wrong
2nd place, Inspirational Article, Dreams of Sandy
3rd place, Short-Short Adult Story, Peppers and Salt

1 comment:

  1. Hi to every single one, it’s truly a good for me to visit this web page, I love your content, they are very nice and it includes helpful Information. Check out our website Best Short Story Collections Of All Time for more related info! I am truly pleased to read this website posts which carries lots of helpful data, thanks for providing these kinds of statistics.